Working with "Ralph Brown" on a comedy film this summer

Talk about R.E.G, Paul McGann, Richard Griffiths and the others here

Should I ask Ralph Brown to sign my Withnail & I book?

Poll ended at Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:30 pm

Yes, do it!
80%
No
No votes
Not Sure
20%

Total votes : 5

Working with "Ralph Brown" on a comedy film this summer

PostPosted by jonnysound » Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:30 pm

I'm working on a comedy film this summer 2011. I was in the pub with the director discussing the film when he randomly said he's just casted and confirmed "Ralph Brown" aka: Danny. As I've been working in film for a few years I knew it would only be a matter of time before I would actually work with any of them. I want to get my Withnail & I book "everything you wanted to know but were to drunk to ask" autographed from Ralph. As he wrote the forward for the book in which he jokes about being asked about Withnail & I and I think he hates it. I don't ever ask for autographs from actors but he was in my favourite film. I wondered if anyone on here had ever met him and asked for to sign some Withnail & I merchandise and how he might react to asking him to sign my book. And how I should ask him.
I'm scared xD
jonnysound

Re: Working with "Ralph Brown" on a comedy film this summer

PostPosted by oomska » Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:13 pm

You should approach him in a doth your cap type fashion and politely say "autograph" then when Sir Ralph says "ok" then proceed to write your own autograph on a scrap of paper and smilingly hand it to him. Or get him to autograph one of your most favourite body parts :lol:
Sorry Im no help am I :wink:
.`. `. .

.`.
oomska
Formerly wicksy42

PostPosted by The Purveyor » Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:47 am

I met Ralph and asked him to sign 'Withnail' material. Admittedly it was at a 'Withnail' event. (I asked him to sign "Law rather appeals to me actually" for a law student friend of mind. He complied!)