"Behind the Scenes of TOTAL HELL"

Other films, music, TV and books

"Behind the Scenes of TOTAL HELL"

PostPosted by onceuponatyne » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:09 pm

Hi Guys,

My name is Andy Wilton, I'm an independent filmmaker from Newcastle and a massive "Withnail and I" fan. :D

On the 22nd April I release my first film, "Behind the Scenes of TOTAL HELL", FREE online. As a huge Withnail fan, I wanted to make the trailer available to the forum. I'm a long time reader, first time poster.
Trailer: http://youtu.be/KH3-xe2j9X4

It's a mockumentary about an independent film production gone wrong, and all the chaos therein.

"Withnail and I" always stood out to me for it's perfect acting, sophisticated directing and impeccable writing. Well my film has none of those things - I'm not Bruce Robinson sadly. My film however is good fun (more in tone with "SPINAL TAP" than Withnail) and was made on a budget of £1000. Norman Lovett, who plays Holly in Red Dwarf, lends his voice as our narrator.

I hope that you'll give it a butcher's and I'd like to come back with a link to the full film in April - (with admin permission). The only Withnail link is that I'm a big fan. Last year was special for me as I got to visit Sleddale Hall (thanks Tim!) and bought a piece of Withnail wallpaper on the internet. Yes indeed.

If you'd like to find out any more on the film, our official website is: http://www.btsoth.co.uk

Thanks for your support Guys,

Chin Chin! :beer:

Andy
onceuponatyne

Re: "Behind the Scenes of TOTAL HELL"

PostPosted by McFuck » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:54 am

Free to those who can afford it . . . . :lol:
Don't attempt anything without the gloves.
McFuck

PostPosted by onceuponatyne » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:18 am

McFuck wrote:Free to those who can afford it . . . . :lol:

Must be 20,000 sheep up there on those volcanos, we've got a (free film)... :D
onceuponatyne

PostPosted by crooked » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:24 pm